Events List

Roberttown CE (VC) J & I School    Autumn term 2018

A reminder that parents of children in Years 1-6 are always welcome at
Celebration Collective Worship which is held at 2.45pm each Wednesday.

Friday 5.10.18 Book Fair in school until Thursday 11th October
Friday 5.10.18 Befrienders Collective Worship at 9am
Sunday 7.10.18 Spenborough Co-operative Trust Car Boot Sale at Spen Valley High
School 9am
Monday 8.10.18 Harvest Service practice at All Saints’ Church during the afternoon
Tuesday 9.10.18 New Admissions Open Morning 9.30am – 12noon (for 2019 entry)
Tuesday 9.10.18 KS2 Kirklees Cross Country Finals
Tuesday 9.10.18 Y1/2 Harvest Service at All Saints Church at 1.30pm
Thursday 11.10.18 KS2 Harvest Service at All Saints’ Church at 1.30pm
Friday 12.10.18 Y3/4 Stone Age Activity Day
Friday 12.10.18 Y6 Lucy Pittaway Class Collective Worship at 9am
Tuesday 16.10.18 KS2 Kirklees Orienteering Competition - further details to follow
Friday 19.10.18 PFA Coffee Afternoon 1.15pm - 3.15pm
Friday 19.10.18 Y3 Joseph Mellor Class Collective Worship at 9am
Tuesday 23.10.18 School photographs
Wednesday 24.10.18 Half Term Superstars Collective Worship at 2.45pm
Thursday 25.10.18 School Closes for Half Term
Monday 5.11.18 School Opens
Tuesday 6.11.18 Y6 WW1 ‘Play in a Day' - further details to follow
Wednesday 7.11.18 PFA Meeting at The Star Inn 7pm
Friday 9.11.18 CARE Group Remembrance Collective Worship at 9am
Friday 9.11.18 Y5/6 Armistice Service, Cleckheaton Memorial Park - further details to follow
Monday 12.11.18 Anti-Bullying Week – further details to follow
Monday 12.11.18 Befrienders ‘Play in a Day’ – further details to follow
Monday 12.11.18 Parents’ Evening 3.15pm - 6pm – further details to follow
Monday 12.11.18 *** No After School Clubs due to Parent’s Evening. Rascals open as normal ***
Wednesday 14.11.18 New Admissions Open Morning 9.30am – 12noon (for 2019 entry)
Thursday 15.11.18 Parents’ Evening 6pm – 8.30pm – further details to follow
Friday 16.11.18 Children in Need Non Uniform Day - further details to follow
Friday 16.11.18 Befrienders ‘Anti-Bullying’ Collective Worship at 9am
Friday 16.11.18 Spenborough Co-operative Trust ‘Trust Parliament’ meeting at Hightown School - further details to follow
Tuesday 20.11.18 Spenborough Co-operative Trust School Y5/6 Council meeting at
Roberttown School – further details to follow
Friday 23.11.18 School Council Collective Worship at 9am
Thursday 29.11.18 Reception – Y5 Flu Immunisation session - further details to follow
Friday 30.11.18 Y1/2 Robert Thompson Class Collective Worship at 9am
Tuesday 4.12.18 Investor in Pupils Open Morning - further details to follow
Tuesday 4.12.18 Spenborough Co-operative Trust Carol Concert at Dewsbury Town Hall - further details to follow
Wednesday 5.12.18 Chocolate Non-Uniform Day - further details to follow
Wednesday 5.12.18 Y5/6 Sports Hall Athletics - further details to follow (date changed from
28.11.18)
Thursday 6.12.18 New Admissions Open Morning 9.30am – 12noon (for 2019 entry)
Friday 7.12.18 Y1 Henry Moore Class Collective Worship at 9am
Friday 7.12.18 Y6 Rewind to Christmas - further details to follow
Friday 7.12.18 Christmas Fayre 3.15pm – 5pm - further details to follow
Friday 7.12.18 *** No After School Clubs due to Christmas Fayre
Rascals open as normal ***
Monday 10.12.18 Christmas Post starts today - further details to follow
Monday 10.12.18 Y1 & 2 Nativity Dress Rehearsal - further details to follow
Tuesday 11.12.18 Y1 & 2 Nativity at 1.45pm – further details to follow
Wednesday 12.12.18 Half Term Superstars Collective Worship at 2.45pm
Wednesday 12.12.18 Y1 & 2 Nativity at 6.30pm - further details to follow
Friday 14.12.18 Music Collective Worship at 9am
Friday 14.12.18 Reception Year Group Nativity at 2pm – further details to follow
Monday 17.12.18 School Christmas Lunch – further details to follow
Tuesday 18.12.18 Reception, Y1 & 2 Party a.m. – further details to follow
Tuesday 18.12.18 Y3 & 4 Party p.m. – further details to follow
Wednesday 19.12.18 Befriender Party a.m. – further details to follow
Wednesday 19.12.18 Y5 & 6 Party p.m. – further details to follow
Wednesday 19.12.18 No Celebration Collective Worship
Thursday 20.12.18 Christmas Post finishes today
Thursday 20.12.18 KS2 Carol Service at All Saints’ Church at 1.30pm - further details to follow
Friday 21.12.18 Advent Non-Uniform Day – ‘Bring a Tin’ - further details to follow
Friday 21.12.18 No Class Collective Worship
Friday 21.12.18 School Closes for the Christmas Holiday
Monday 07.01.19 School Opens
Friday 18.01.19 PFA New Year Disco - further details to follow